Rain For A Day…

rain in dubaiThe mighty clouds 

Covered the sun 

On a whim without a warning 

The cool wind blew 

Bidding the warmth 

A farewell for the day 

The darkened skies carried the tears 

Of angels and saints 

Of pain 

Of joy 

I sat there watching the rain fall 

On the thirsty land 

On the desert sand 

On the lonely souls 

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rain For A Day…

  1. It’s dark here too, it’s been raining like there’s no tomorrow … I’d admit, it’s nice watching the rain when you’re home …

Leave a Reply

