The Sun And The Soul…

IMG04019-20121204-0701The mist covered the land 

As the morning sun emerged from the its little death 

The lonely rays braved them selves through 

From beneath the thickened clouds 

Searching for another day 

Another way 

Another beginning 

I turned within 

Looking for my inner sun 

Still sleeping under the wings of night 

Still captured by a darkened moon 

From an ancient sky 

I called upon her 

Wake up… Come shine 

Wake up… Look to our older soul 

Our sister of light 

Our guiding star 

Time to brave yourself 

Time to let your rays brake your chains 

And bring out the light 

For another dawn awaits 

With a new promise 

For another day awaits 

With a new pledge 

The sun will shine on the soul 

When the soul abandons the night

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sun And The Soul…

  1. May you always have the sun and the moon shining on your soul and heart ….

Leave a Reply

