Thank You, I’m Not Interested…

“Thank you, I’m not interested…”

By

Blaga Todorova & Samer El Abed  

 The Blind leads the Blind, 

echoes and shadows collide. 

The Ignorant leads the Ignorant, 

innocence lapses with time. 

The Criminal preaches Justice, 

bullets color the indigo sky.

The Haters lecture love, 

hearts blossom only when it’s dark. 

The Holy man leads the Mob, 

faith is no longer part of the world clock. 

If that’s your gift of Freedom, 

inhaling with agony drops of liberty. 

If that’s your gift of Democracy, 

caging the last breath of hope. 

If that’s your gift of Justice, 

replacing the light of values with shame. 

If that’s your gift of Life, 

marching over thoughts and reasons. 

Thank you, I’m not interested…

This is my first jointly written poem, and this collaboration with the talented Blaga (http://brokensparkles.wordpress.com/) is an experience I highly cherish.

About Sam

Cerca Trova is the Latin for ” Seek and you Shall Find “…. I’ve been in constant search for meaningful answers to many issues in my life..i have found some and many are still missing… I found answers in music, in poetry,in other’s words,and my personal experience… Yet I’m still seeking answers for so much more… I would love to share with you what I’ve found so far,and take you along on my journey in seeking the rest…
This entry was posted in Introspection, Life, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thank You, I’m Not Interested…

  1. Pingback: Thank You, I’m Not Interested… « Broken Sparkles

  2. Kay Salady says:

    Yes, very well done.

  3. coolanna says:

    that was really a good one… please do read mine on shivangigautam.wordpress.com

  4. Great joint effort. Working with another creative person to create something beautiful can be a rewarding experience!

    One: She Beckons Me Come

  5. Jamie Dedes says:

    You two have said what we all think. Poem on … Wonderful job, Samer.

    Thanks! 😉

  6. becca givens says:

    Beautifully expressed and very timely!! Thank you!

  7. Morning says:

    wow,

    the title instantly draws attention, and the lines are well combined,

    Blaga, Sam,

    you two make a big hit.

    Happy Poetry Picnic.

    xoxox

  8. Seabell says:

    Well done you two! 🙂

  9. Bhaga says:

    The result of your collaboration is beautiful, contents as well as form. Bravo to the team!

  10. ZQ says:

    WELL YOU GOT MY ATTENTION!
    Very well said

Leave a comment